Acer Predator Orion 5000 (PO5-667)
Acer's Predator Orion 5000 (PO5-667): the more affordable of Acer's two 2025 gaming towers, a 45-litre tempered-glass case with up to an Intel Core Ultra 7 265F, GeForce RTX 5080, 128 GB of DDR5-7200, an 850 W power supply and a 2,999 euro EMEA starting price.

Specifications
| CPU | Up to Intel Core Ultra 7 265F |
|---|---|
| GPU | Up to NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080, 1801 AI TOPS |
| RAM | Up to 128GB DDR5-7200 RGB |
| Storage | Up to 2TB SSD (1x PCIe Gen 5 + 1x PCIe Gen 4 NVMe M.2); up to 4TB HDD (2x 3.5-inch SATA) |
| Cooling | Predator CycloneX 360 ARGB system fan; 120mm ARGB CPU fan |
| Power supply | 850W |
| Ports | Front: 2x USB 3.2 Type-A, 1x USB 3.2 Type-C; rear: 1x USB 3.2 Type-A, 4x USB 2.0, LAN, audio jacks |
| Wireless | Up to Wi-Fi 7; Killer E3100G 2.5G Ethernet |
| Chassis | 45L, 216.4 x 461.7 x 495.4mm, tempered glass, ARGB, 65% PCR plastic |
| OS | Windows 11 Home |
The Predator Orion 5000, model PO5-667, was announced by Acer at IFA in Berlin on 3 September 2025 together with the Predator Orion 7000 and described as "a testament to cutting-edge technology and masterful engineering", built for serious gamers. It is the second of Acer's two new gaming desktops, and the one with the lower starting price. This page sets out what Acer published about it, uses the announcement's specification table to show what separates it from the Orion 7000, and is clear about what the announcement does not cover.
Processor and graphics
At its core Acer lists up to an Intel Core Ultra 7 processor 265F, which the release says gives gamers lightning-fast frame rates, seamless multitasking and responsiveness. The graphics are up to an NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080, rated at 1801 AI TOPS in the specification table, which the release says generates images at incredible speeds. As with the Orion 7000, each of these is a ceiling ("up to"), and Acer gives no benchmark figures, frame rates or noise measurements, so this page reports specifications and Acer's own descriptions rather than performance. Compared with the Orion 7000's Core Ultra 9 285K and RTX 5090 (3352 AI TOPS), the Orion 5000 steps down one processor tier and one graphics tier.
Memory and storage
Memory is up to 128 GB of DDR5 at 7200 MT/s with RGB lighting; the release's text says the RAM gives instantaneous response times. The Orion 7000 uses the same capacity and speed, and the table describes it as XMP RGB memory whereas the Orion 5000's entry says RGB memory without mentioning XMP, a small wording difference that may not reflect a hardware difference; Acer does not say. Storage is where the two models diverge. The Orion 5000 has up to 2 TB of SSD, from one PCIe Gen 5 NVMe M.2 SSD and one PCIe Gen 4 NVMe M.2 SSD, against up to 6 TB and three SSDs on the Orion 7000. Both offer up to 4 TB of hard-drive capacity through two 3.5-inch SATA 3 drives. The expansion list shows one PCIe x16 slot, one M.2 slot for a wireless card and two M.2 SSD slots; Acer does not give PCIe generations for these slots in the Orion 5000 table, unlike the Orion 7000 table, so they are not stated here.
Cooling
The cooling is more modest than the Orion 7000's. Rather than a 360 mm liquid cooler, the specification table lists a Predator CycloneX 360 ARGB system fan and a 120 mm ARGB fan for CPU cooling, which reads as an air-cooled CPU. The release's text says a Predator CycloneX 360 fan keeps temperatures in check. The 15 percent cooling-efficiency and 9 degrees Celsius motherboard temperature claims in the release are attached by Acer to the Predator Orion 7000, not to this model, so they should not be assumed to apply here. Acer gives no fan speed, temperature or noise data for the Orion 5000.
Power supply
The power supply is 850 W, against 1200 W for the Orion 7000. Acer does not name an efficiency rating for either. The release does not say which graphics card power limits the 850 W supply is intended for, and this page does not speculate. The lower wattage sits alongside the RTX 5080 ceiling rather than the RTX 5090 ceiling of the larger model.
Networking and ports
Wired networking is a Killer E3100G 2.5G Ethernet port, the same as on the Orion 7000, and wireless is listed as up to Wi-Fi 7. Unlike the Orion 7000, the Orion 5000's table does not list a Thunderbolt 4 port. According to the table, the front and side have one audio jack for headphone and microphone, two USB 3.2 Type-A ports and one USB 3.2 Type-C port; the rear has one LAN port, three audio jacks, four USB 2.0 Type-A ports and one USB 3.2 Type-A port. The table does not give USB generations such as Gen 2 or Gen 2x2 for the Orion 5000, so the speed class of its USB 3.2 ports is not stated. If you plan to connect fast external storage or a Thunderbolt dock, the absence of a listed Thunderbolt port is the point to check with Acer for your regional configuration.
Chassis, lighting and software
Both Orion desktops share a chassis. Acer says the two chassis are 45 litres and are constructed with 65 percent post-consumer recycled plastic in their total plastic content, and the table gives the size as 216.4 mm wide, 461.7 mm deep and 495.4 mm high. Both have an EMI-compliant tempered glass side panel, 16.7 million colour ARGB Pulsar lighting and post-consumer recycled material. Software is PredatorSense 4.0 and Acer Intelligence Space, which the release describes as a smart hub of AI applications designed to boost creativity and productivity, and audio is DTS:X Ultra. The operating system is Windows 11 Home. The release describes the styling with the words "flashy styles" and customisable ARGB lighting.
Price and availability
Acer announced that the Predator Orion 5000 (PO5-667) would be available in EMEA in the first quarter of 2026, starting at 2,999 euros, and in Australia in the first quarter of 2026, starting at 4,999 Australian dollars. The release gives no United States price for either desktop and says that exact specifications, prices and availability vary by region. The Orion 7000's starting prices are 3,999 euros in EMEA and 8,199 Australian dollars in Australia, so the Orion 5000 starts 1,000 euros lower in EMEA and 3,200 Australian dollars lower in Australia. Those are entry-configuration prices from Acer's announcement, not a like-for-like comparison of the two machines' specifications, and this page therefore lists no dollar price.
Orion 5000 versus Orion 7000 at a glance
Using Acer's own table, the two machines share the 45-litre chassis, the PredatorSense and Acer Intelligence Space software, DTS:X Ultra audio, the Killer 2.5G Ethernet port and up to 128 GB of DDR5-7200. The Orion 7000 adds a Core Ultra 9 285K, up to an RTX 5090, a 360 mm liquid CPU cooler, a 1200 W power supply, up to 6 TB of SSD and a Thunderbolt 4 port. The Orion 5000 has a Core Ultra 7 265F, up to an RTX 5080, an air-cooled CPU with a 120 mm fan, an 850 W supply, up to 2 TB of SSD and no listed Thunderbolt port. Both share the same maximum of 4 TB of hard drives. In short, the Orion 5000 keeps the look and the memory ceiling and trims the top-end processor, graphics, cooling and storage.
Where it fits
Within our database, the NZXT Player Three is a natural point of comparison as a ready-built gaming desktop, and our Predator Orion 5000 versus HP OMEN 35L comparison sets Acer's tower against another prebuilt in a similar tier. To interpret the RTX 5080 ceiling, read our RTX 5070 versus 5070 Ti versus 5080 buying guide, and for the storage layout see our NVMe Gen4 versus Gen5 SSD guide. If you are deciding between a boxed system like this and building your own, our prebuilt versus custom desktop guide covers the trade-offs, and all desktops are listed in the desktop category.
Bottom line
The Predator Orion 5000 is Acer's more approachable 2025 gaming desktop: the same 45-litre glass-panel chassis and 128 GB memory ceiling as the flagship, but with a Core Ultra 7 265F, an RTX 5080 ceiling, an 850 W supply, air cooling and up to 2 TB of SSD. Its 2,999 euro EMEA starting price is Acer's, and what Acer does not publish, including benchmarks, noise, power ratings and a United States price, matters when weighing it. Because every component is an "up to" maximum, check the exact specification of the model sold in your region.


