Samsung Galaxy Book6 Pro (14-inch and 16-inch, 2026)
Samsung's slim 2026 premium laptop in 14 and 16 inches: 11.6 to 11.9 mm thick, from 1.24 kg, with a Dynamic AMOLED 2X touchscreen, Intel Core Ultra Series 3 (18A), a vapor chamber for the first time in the Pro line and up to 30 hours of rated video playback.

Specifications
| CPU | Intel Core Ultra X7 / 7 / 5 Series 3 (Intel 18A), Evo Edition; NPU up to 50 TOPS |
|---|---|
| GPU | Intel Arc graphics / Intel Graphics |
| RAM | 16GB or 32GB LPDDR5X |
| Storage | 256GB / 512GB / 1TB PCIe SSD; expansion slot and second SSD on the 16-inch only |
| Display | 14-inch or 16-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X touch, anti-reflective, up to 1000 nits HDR, adaptive 30-120Hz (resolution not stated for Pro) |
| Battery | 67.18Wh (14-inch) / 78.07Wh (16-inch) typical; up to 30h video playback (Samsung test); 65W USB-C |
| Weight | 1.24kg (14-inch) / 1.59kg (16-inch) |
| Dimensions | 314.2 x 220.6 x 11.6mm (14-inch); 356.9 x 248.0 x 11.9mm (16-inch) |
| Ports | 2x Thunderbolt 4, USB-A, HDMI 2.1, headphone/mic |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4 |
| Audio | Stereo (14-inch) / quad (16-inch) speakers, Dolby Atmos |
| OS | Windows 11 Home |
The Galaxy Book6 Pro was introduced by Samsung on 6 January 2026 at CES, alongside the Galaxy Book6 Ultra and the Galaxy Book6. Where the Ultra is the performance flagship with optional RTX graphics, the Pro is the thin, light, premium model: it comes in 14-inch and 16-inch sizes, both under 12 mm thick, with an AMOLED touchscreen and Intel Core Ultra Series 3 processors. Samsung's own FAQ describes the Pro as offering smart features in a lighter, more portable design for professionals who multitask on the go. This page gathers what Samsung has published about it, notes where its documents differ, and adds nothing Samsung has not said.
Two sizes, two builds
The Pro is a family of two models rather than a single laptop, and the differences matter. Samsung's specification table gives the 14-inch model dimensions of 314.2 x 220.6 x 11.6 mm and a weight of 1.24 kg, and the 16-inch model 356.9 x 248.0 x 11.9 mm and 1.59 kg. Samsung says the 16-inch Pro is 0.6 mm thinner than the Galaxy Book5 Pro 16, and that a wider vapor chamber, a thinner fan, a redesigned display structure, refined bezels and a precision-engineered hinge produced the slimmer profile. The 14-inch model has a 67.18 Wh typical battery and stereo speakers; the 16-inch has a 78.07 Wh battery, quad speakers with Dolby Atmos and a second SSD option. Both use a 65W USB Type-C adapter and come in Gray or Silver according to the global release.
Processor and AI hardware
The Pro uses Intel Core Ultra X7, 7 or 5 processors from Series 3, in the Intel Evo Edition, built on Intel 18A, which Samsung describes as the first client system-on-chips on that node. The integrated NPU is rated at up to 50 TOPS, and Samsung says Intel's new processors give up to 16 performance and efficient cores and 60 percent faster CPU performance than the previous generation, a figure it footnotes to Intel's performance index. Graphics are Intel Arc graphics or Intel Graphics depending on the processor; unlike the Ultra, the Pro has no discrete GPU option in the specification table. Memory is 16GB or 32GB of LPDDR5X and storage is 256GB, 512GB or 1TB of PCIe SSD. The table adds an expansion slot for the 16-inch model only, and lists a second SSD as unavailable on the 14-inch and available on the 16-inch. Samsung says the processors are compatible with Copilot+ PCs, and it lists Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4 for wireless.
The first vapor chamber in a Pro
One of the notable engineering claims is thermal. Samsung says the vapor chamber is newly introduced in the Galaxy Book6 Pro, marking the first time the Pro series uses one, and that the Pro and Ultra both have larger fins attached to it. The company says the increased surface area improves cooling efficiency by 35 percent compared with the previous generation, and footnote 4 of the release explains the comparison: heat dissipation against the Galaxy Book5 Pro 16 with an Intel Core Ultra 7 258V processor, from internal testing. Samsung adds that the airflow system maintains quiet operation. The 35 percent figure is Samsung's own and relates to a specific previous model; no independent measurement of noise or sustained clock speed appears in the sources read.
Display
The Pro has a touch Dynamic AMOLED 2X display in 14-inch and 16-inch sizes, with an anti-reflective treatment. The global release describes the display upgrade for the Ultra and Pro together: HDR peak brightness of up to 1000 nits, an SDR peak of 500 nits, an adaptive 30 Hz to 120 Hz refresh rate, True Black 0.0005 nits, True Bright 1300 certification and Corning Gorilla Glass with DXC, which Samsung says cuts front-surface reflection by up to 75 percent compared with standard glass. The Vision Booster mode adjusts the picture to ambient light when HDR mode is off. Samsung also states that the Dynamic AMOLED 2X display used in the Pro received an SGS Eye Care certification for reducing the harmful effects of blue light, and notes that the separate UL verification applies to the panel alone, not the assembled product. The Pro table in the release does not state a native resolution for either size, so this page does not give one.
Battery and charging
Samsung says the Ultra and Pro series deliver up to 30 hours of video playback, its longest-lasting Galaxy Book battery yet and about five hours more than the previous generation. The test footnote describes local 1080p playback at 150 nits with airplane mode on and the keyboard backlight off, discharged to 2 percent, on a pre-release device with the inbox 65W charger. The typical battery capacities are 67.18 Wh in the 14-inch and 78.07 Wh in the 16-inch, so the same headline number is stated for both, and Samsung does not publish a separate figure per size in the sources read. Fast-charging speed is quoted in the release only for the Ultra, at 63 percent in 30 minutes, so no charging claim is made here for the Pro.
Keyboard, audio and connections
The Pro has the two-tone Pro keyboard with backlighting and a haptic touch trackpad. The 16-inch model gets a quad-speaker Dolby Atmos setup, and Samsung says up-firing tweeters improve clarity for calls and dialogue while side-firing woofers add bass across the Ultra and the Pro 16; the 14-inch has a stereo speaker pair with Dolby Atmos. The webcam is 2MP at 1080p with dual-array microphones. Ports are two Thunderbolt 4, one USB Type-A, an HDMI 2.1 port supporting 8K at 60 Hz and 5K at 120 Hz, and a headphone and microphone jack; unlike the Ultra, the Pro's port list in the table has no SD card reader.
Galaxy features and security
The software story is the same across the family. Samsung lists AI Select, AI cut out, natural-language search, Note Assist, Storage Share, Link to Windows, Nearby Devices, Multi Control and Second Screen, and adds that each carries conditions such as a shared Samsung account and up-to-date phones or tablets. Basic Galaxy AI features are described as free, with the possibility of paid enhanced features later. Security combines Samsung Knox hardware protection with Windows 11 Secured-core PC features, and Samsung Care+ covers accidental damage. Windows 11 Home is the listed operating system, and a Galaxy Book6 Enterprise Edition was announced for managed IT environments.
Where Samsung's documents differ
Two small conflicts are worth flagging. First, colours: the global release says the series comes in Grey or Silver, while the US release opened reservations in a Grey colourway only. Second, the Enterprise Edition timing: the global release and the UK release say April 2026, while the US release says late spring 2026. Neither changes the consumer Pro, but they show that launch details differ by market.
Price and availability
The US release gave a starting price of 1,599.99 dollars for the Galaxy Book6 Pro. The UK release listed 1,399 pounds for the 14-inch Pro (Core Ultra 5, 16GB, 256GB) and 1,499 pounds for the 16-inch with the same configuration, with pre-orders from 25 February 2026 and sales from 11 March 2026. The global release said the series would arrive in select markets from late January 2026. Prices are Samsung's recommended starting prices and vary by configuration.
How it compares
The Pro competes in the premium thin-and-light class. Its most direct Windows rival in our database is the Microsoft Surface Laptop, and for a direct look at the numbers see our Galaxy Book6 Pro versus Surface Laptop comparison. If you are weighing Windows against Apple, the Apple MacBook Air M5 is the ultraportable to check. Our guide to the best ultraportable laptops, our explainer on NPUs and AI acceleration and our 13 versus 14 versus 16-inch guide help decide between the two sizes and put the 50 TOPS claim in context. Browse everything in the laptop category.
Bottom line
The Galaxy Book6 Pro is Samsung's answer for people who want an OLED touchscreen, a battery rated up to 30 hours and a chassis under 12 mm, without moving to the heavier Ultra. Its strongest claims, the 30 hours and the 35 percent cooling improvement, come from Samsung's own testing. The choice between the 14-inch (1.24 kg, 67.18 Wh, stereo speakers) and the 16-inch (1.59 kg, 78.07 Wh, quad speakers, second SSD) is the main decision.


